The Weekly Challenges

The Earth Blog Challenge #1 – Stargazing

Finally, something to post after a “long” week of emptiness. I’ve done my usual things now, pre-mid is coming up, so I guess now is the time I can start the challenge.

Question: Who are you in the midst of this universe?

Above the question, was an awfully drawn OC (Original Character), Sam and beside her, is herself as a dragon. Right there, you could see the stars and sky (I’m not sure if those “stars” can be seen, as you can see, I’m still a beginner at Paint Tool Sai).

What does this drawing have to do with the question?

Well, for some reason, I feel like a dragon who soars the sky, since I love to fly, despite my fear of heights. What comes to your mind when you hear the universe? Just stars, heavenly planets, rocks, etc.

After stargazing years ago while I was out of the country (I could still remember how amazing it was that night), I wonder how stars would feel like and wonder it my skin would burn just by its light. However, dreams were kind of shattered when I learned that in my 3rd grade, that stars were just illusions (correct me if I’m wrong).

But other than being a dragon, I see myself as a person falling from an infinite space. I feel like stars are surrounding me somehow.

Hmm, another challenge? Right, I was given another challenge days ago! I’ll think the response and I’ll see you in the next post!

Leave a Reply

