The Weekly Challenges

The Earth Blog Challenge #4 – Properties and Qualities of Rocks and Minerals

Hello, everyone! It’s been a while since I posted here. Now, we are going to talk about the properties and qualities of Rocks and minerals!

In case if you didn’t know, here are they:

  1. Hardness
  2. Lustre
  3. Color
  4. Crystal Structure
  5. Streak
  6. Cleavage and Fracture

I’m pretty sure there are more qualities, but I might end up with these. There are actually scales of hardness. Measured from the amount of Mohs, they are:

  1. Talc
  2. Gypsum
  3. Calcite
  4. Fluorite
  5. Apatite
  6. Feldspar
  7. Quartz
  8. Topaz
  9. Conundrum
  10. Diamond

I think I could relate myself to a Diamond and a Talc. 

Diamond because outside, I act cool like nothing’s going on, pretending not to get hurt..just chill. 
Talc, the opposite inside. Despite being a diamond outside, I’m a Talc inside. I get hurt easily deep down inside. I’m pretty sure everyone feels,the same way, right?

 I mean, not purely a Talc. Well, it’s hard explain. Let’s say, purely diamond outside, sometimes you feel like a Fluorite, then slowly turning into a Talc. It’s more of a transition.
Sorry for the lack of art of today’s weekly challenge. But the next weekly challenge, I might show you something incredible. 😀

Leave a Reply

